Interactive Maps


Traffic Counts Data

Study Team

GPATS Study Team

The GPATS Study Team is a technical committee made up of administrators, planners, engineers, state and federal agency representatives from around the region. They meet prior to the Policy Coordinating Committee meetings and as needed throughout the year to coordinate projects, discuss issues, and raise opportunities.


Keith Brockington, AICP

Asangwua Ikein, Planning

Anna Stewart, Planning

Cleo Hill, Administrative Assistant


Greenville County

Tee Coker, Assistant County Administrator for Community Planning and Development

Hesha Gamble, Assistant County Administrator for Engineering and Public Works

Ty Houck, Director of Greenways, Greenville Co Rec

Rashida Jeffers-Campbell, Planning Director

Kurt Walters, Public Works

Judy Wortkoetter, Land Development


City of Greenville

Nick DePalma, Engineer

Mary Douglas Hirsch, Planning

Valerie Holmes, PE, Traffic Engineering

Edward Kinney, Landscape Architecture

Clint Link, Director of Public Works


Greenville County School District

Skip Limbaker, Planning

Greg Stanfield, Director of Planning and Demographics


Anderson County

Jon Caime, Special Projects

Tim Cartee, Planning

Matt Hogan, Engineering

Dyke Spencer, Executive Director, Powdersville Water District


Laurens County

Dale Satterfield, Director of Public Works


Pickens County

Todd Steadman, Interim Planning Director

Trad Julian, Planning Supervisor

Allison Fowler, Planner


City of Clemson



City of Easley

Tommy Holcombe, Assistant City Administrator


City of Fountain Inn

Shawn Bell, City Administrator

Dean Miller, Senior Planner

Jason Knudsen, Planning and Development Director


City of Greer

Steve Grant, PE, Engineering

Ashley Kaade, Planning Manager

Heather Stahl, Planner


City of Liberty

Michael Calvert, City Administrator


City of Mauldin

Seth Duncan, City Administrator

David Dyrhaug, Planning


City of Pendleton

Tony Cirelli, Planning


City of Pickens

Philip Trotter, City Administrator


City of Simpsonville

Dianna Gracely, City Administrator


City of Traveler’s Rest

Mike Forman, Planning Director

Eric Vinson, City Administrator


City of West Pelzer

Blake Sanders, Mayor


Clemson Area Transit

Sammy Grant, CEO/General Manager

Heather Lollis, Budget & Grants Manager

Laura Merritt, Operations Manager


Clemson University

Peter Knudsen, Campus Planning

Katerina Moreland, Campus Transportation Planning



James Keel, Director

Nicole McAden, Marketing & Program Specialist

Kayleigh Cleek, Transit Planning & Grants Coordinator


Appalachian Council of Governments

Chip Bentley, AICP, Deputy Director

Steve Pelissier, Executive Director



Julie Barker, Regional Program Manager

David Gray, Multimodal Planner

Amy Blinson, Transportation Alternatives Program Manager

Brian Fulmer, Planning

Christie Hall, Secretary of Transportation

Diane Lackey, Intermodal & Freight Programs

Christina Lewis, Statewide Planning Chief

Casey Lucas, Preconstruction

Trey Brown, Preconstruction

Renee Miller-Cotton, Regional Program Manager

Craig Nelson, Engineering

Machael Peterson, Statewide Planning Chief

Erin Porter, Planning

Joel Smith, Assistant District Traffic Engineer

Jim Walden, Regional Planning Manager

Brandon Wilson, Engineering


USDOT Federal Highway Administration

Yolanda Morris, Planning

Mark Pleasant, Planning

Shantrise Harris, Planning


Transit Coordinating Committee

Daniel Cooper (Anderson County Planner)

Michael Frixen (City of Greenville Principal Development Planner)

Sam Grant (CAT General Manager/CEO)

Asangwua Ikein (GPATS Transit Planner/Grants Manager)

Jason Knudsen (City of Simpsonville Planner)

Heather Lollis (CAT Grants Manager)

Nicole McAden (GTA Marketing & Program Specialist)

Laura Merritt (CAT Operations Manager)

Katerina Moreland (Clemson University Senior Associate Director)

Anna Stewart (GPATS Transportation Planner)

Kayleigh Sullivan (GTA Transit Manager)

Doug Wright (Seniors Solutions President/CEO)


Previous Study Team Minutes

Study Team Minutes 01-29-2024

Study Team Minutes 09-18-2023

Study Team Minutes 07-17-2023

Study Team Minutes 04-17-2023

Study Team Minutes 01-30-2023

Study Team Minutes 10-24-2022

Study Team Minutes 09-26-2022

Study Team Minutes 07-18-2022

Study Team Minutes 04-25-2022

Study Team Minutes 01-31-2022

Study Team Minutes 09-27-2021

Study Team Minutes 07-26-2021

Study Team Minutes 04-26-2021

Study Team Minutes 01-25-2021

Study Team Minutes 09-28-2020

Study Team Minutes 07-27-2020

Study Team Minutes 04-27-2020

Study Team Minutes 01-27-2020

Study Team Minutes 09-30-2019

Study Team Minutes 07-29-2019

Study Team Minutes 01-28-2019

Study Team Minutes 09-24-2018

Study Team Minutes 07-30-2018


© Copyright 2020 Greenville-Pickens Area Transportation Study, All rights reserved.