Interactive Maps


Traffic Counts Data

Policy Committee

GPATS Policy Coordinating Committee Members

The Greenville-Pickens Area Transportation Study is overseen by the Policy Coordinating Committee, whose members include 36 elected officials from around the region. This committee meets four times a year to address the transportation plans, projects, issues, and opportunities facing the region.



Greenville County Legislative Delegation

Karl B. Allen, Senator, District 7

Mike Burns, Representative, District 17

Dwight A. Loftis, Senator, District 6

Garry Smith, Representative, District 27

Ross Turner, Senator, District 8


Pickens County Legislative Delegation

Neal Collins, Representative, District 5

Rex Rice, Senator, District 2 ~ Vice Chairman


Anderson County Legislative Delegation

Richard Cash, Senator, District 3


Anderson County Council

Jimmy Davis, District 6



Butch Kirven, District 27, Chairman

Willis Meadows, District 19

Xanthene Norris, District 23

Liz Seman, District 24

Dan Tripp, District 28


Pickens County Council

Alex Saitta, District 3

Henry Wilson, District 6


Municipal Mayors

Brandy Amidon, City of Travelers Rest

Rick Danner, City of Greer

Robert Halfacre, City of Clemson

G.P. McLeer, City of Fountain Inn

Terry Merritt, City of Mauldin

Fletcher Perry, City of Pickens

Brian Petersen, City of Liberty

Blake Sanders, City of West Pelzer

Paul Shewmaker, City of Simpsonville

Knox White, City of Greenville

Butch Womack, City of Easley



Pamela Christopher, District 3

Woody Willard, District 4


Greenville Transit Authority

Dick O'Neill, Chair, Greenville Transit Authority Board of Directors


Non-voting Members

Keith Brockington, Manager of Transportation Planning, GPATS/Greenville County Planning Department

Bill Cato, Chair, Pickens County Planning Commission

David Cothran, Chair, Anderson County Planning Commission

Duane Greene, Chair, Pickens County Transportation Committee

Steve Bichel, Chair, Greenville County Planning Commission

Ruth Sherlock, Chair, Greenville County Transportation Committee

Ronald P. Townsend, Chair, Anderson County Transportation Committee


© Copyright 2020 Greenville-Pickens Area Transportation Study, All rights reserved.